about ee magic circus band performance art music archive ee band merchandise for sale ee marching band press kit performance art links



chicago brass band, and artist marching band entertainment - EE Chicago

Chicago Brass Band - Environmental Encroachment
Environmental Encroachment (EE) uses a mobile brass band, costumes, performance art and theatrics to create unique entertainment environments for any event.

Upcoming Events: (updated March18, 2018)

Saturday, April 7th, 2018
EE with Aaron Kamm and The One Drops

Aaron Kamm And The One Drops with Environmental Encroachment at Reggies Music Joint

Saturday, April 7 at 8 PM
Reggies Music Joint
2105 S State St, Chicago, Illinois 60616
10-12 Dollars, 21 and Over Show

Event Page Link:

Saturday, April 20
on hold

Monday, May 7
EE with the Blue Ribbon Glee Club

Blue Ribbon Glee Club sings Punk Rock, and are hosting EE at their residency with Cafe Mustache.

Cafe Mustache
2313 North Milwaukee Ave.
Chicago, IL

July 2-17, 2018
Members of EE will be on Washington/Montana Tour

Working Schedule:
Tuesday, July 3 - Lake Union, Seattle for Duck Dodge
Wednesday July 4: TBA
Thursday, July 5:
Friday, July 6: 1st Annual Sponk, Spokane WA's HONK~!
Saturday, July 7: SPONK Parade, Spokane, WA
Sunday, July 8
Monday, July 9: EE Deep In the Woods
Tuesday, July 10
Wednesday, July 11: Stormy Mountain Brewery, Chelan WA
Thursday, July 12
Friday, July 13: The Swiss, Tacoma WA
Saturday, July 14: BFP in LakeBay, WA
Sunday, July 15: Rhythm and Rye, Olympia WA

Link to A Tribute Page for Sache Laurel Garret from EE

Fresh VIDEO from PARIS, 2017

Two Professional Videos from our Tour d'EE France, 2017.
1. YouTube Link: Song: TADERRA (Paris)

2. YouTube Link: Song: QUEER CAT (Paris)

*3.YouTube Link: Our Skit from the Competition (Marseille)


Link to Downloads thru Band Camp
Link to physical disc purchases thru CDBaby

NEW - Four Original EE Songs on our EP.
Check it out on bandcamp. 99 cents a song.
Support Don Rupert.


"Ya'll are Funky!" Bootsy Collins
"I know they have a great version of Amazing Grace" Joan Baez
"EE, veterans of street action and indomitable spirits" Mark Messing
"You make me want to dance with my six year-old." Alex
"Inimitable." Hungry March Band
"EE has a storied NYC underground history
" geminiandscorpio.com


Environmental Encroachment (EE)
Copyright ©1996-2018
CONTACT: encroach((at))mindspring(((dot)))com